As You Like It, Jesmond Three Sixty, Jesmond,
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear | T: 0191 281 2277

As You Like It

As You Like It is set over 3 sprawling floors, featuring 4 stunning bars, an elegant garden terrace, Jesmond's most beautiful restaurant, the City's best bar menu, "The Supper Club" (open 'til 2am every Friday and Saturday) and "Frangipani", our extraordinary chintz free function room.

Click Here to Book a Table at As You Like It

Wedding Testimonials

 

 

Rachel & Greg Wood 10.04.2016

With regards to our day as a whole; not a single thing could have been more perfect!

Everyone enjoyed themselves, and complimented how everything ran smoothly with no “lulls” or “boring bits” as there often is at weddings.

Not a single member of staff could be faulted for anything at all; everyone was happy, friendly and always willing to help if it was needed. We certainly had no complaints and I’ve not heard a single bad thing said by any of the guests. Everyone was perfectly professional.

The food was outstanding. Even though the kitchen staff had a large number of people to cater for, the high standards were still there! Everything we ate was on par with what we experienced at our menu tasting, which is fantastic and mustn’t be easy to do! Most of the guests, us included, took great advantage of cocktail menu – how could we not?! Each wine that was provided as part of our wedding breakfast was also lovely and well received by everyone.

Our wedding coordinator, Nicole, was fabulous! Nothing was too much trouble for her and she was always there to help me and answer my (stupid) questions. Nicole made nothing seem like too much trouble – even when things were having to be changed regularly or exceptions were having to be made. She made everything about planning the wedding a lot less stressful and much easier than I anticipated! I couldn’t be more thankful to her!

Everything went exactly as we had discussed and arranged, not a single thing was wrong and everything was per our final meeting. Emma made sure that everything ran smoothly on the day and that everything was perfect – even though my instructions re: decorations weren’t too easy to follow, she made it look easy. We all had such a great day, it was fun and we wouldn’t change a thing. All the AYLI team are mostly responsible for that, and I cannot praise them enough!

Many thanks, Rachel Wood


 

Terri & Patrick Brosnan 31.03.2016

“The day itself was brilliant, Emma was great on the day as were all the staff they were all lovely. We really liked that Emma came as said Goodbye to us towards the end of the night and she communicated with us brilliantly on the day.”


 Gemma & Chris Houghton 25.03.2016

“Thank you Nicole, very much for your support during the planning. I’ve really appreciated your prompt replies and all the attention to detail towards our wedding.”


Shelley & Andrew McPhee 18.03.2016

“Fantastic day, Nicole helped a huge amount prior to the day and Emma was great on the day. All of the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.”


 Rebecca & Ben Oliver 28.02.2016

“Nicole, Ben and I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Emma (you were right, she was fab!!) and all your wonderful staff for everything you did to make our day perfect.

Everyone commented on how amazing everything was and you all made the day all we wanted and more. We really could just relax and enjoy our day as you did it all.

Many thanks once again – Rebecca and Ben X”


 Lucy & Anthony Elliott 19.02.2016

Mother of the Bride rated As You Like It *5 Star!

“Our wedding day was fantastic – the staff were very friendly and catered to what we had asked for. It was a memorable day for both of us. The food was fantastic, and the guests were in agreement about this. Both Nicole and Emma were fantastic in helping to prepare and run the day. Emma was always available during the day when we needed her.”


 Julia & Jack McArdle 16.02.2016

“Brilliant day!”


 Leanne & Jon Rowell 06.02.2016

“Thank you so much for all of your help Nicole!!! You’ve been a star, totally taken the stress out of planning!!  Leanne :-) “


 Lucy & Kevin Glister 31.01.2016

“Just wanted to say a huge huge thank you to Nicole, Emma, the Chefs, Kitchen Porters, Service Staff and anyone else at AYLI involved with our wedding.

Everything was perfect and the team were amazing. The food was beautiful, the service went smoothly and everyone was attentive and helpful. We couldn’t have asked for more!

As You Like It will definitely come recommended from us to anyone we know that’s planning to get married (we know it turned a few heads with some of our guests).”


 Emma & Dan Brown 29.01.2016

Reviewed As You Like It *5 Star!

“HUGE thank you to all the staff involved in making our wedding day so special yesterday! We couldn’t have asked for anything more, they went the extra mile to ensure everything ran smoothly and everyone’s needs were catered for. Can’t believe it’s all over now, want to do it again!!”


 Louise & David Baron 23.01.2016

“The day was brilliant… better than I ever expected”


 Rachel & Gary Jones 17.01.2016

“Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! It was everything we had planned for and wanted, we really wanted a cosy relaxed day which it was.  The venue looked amazing and the staff paid so much attention to detail setting out the room, the tables looked amazing and the kid’s area was great.  I was really pleased that the kids were able to have their own area and wander about because trying to get children to behave at a wedding is actually impossible!! The staff were great and the coordinator was so friendly and helpful.  The food and drink was great everyone loved it.  We would definitely recommend the venue to others it was a fantastic day.

Thank you – Rachel Jones x”


 

Tracey & Nicola Seymour 27.12.2015

“We just wanted to thank everyone involved in the wedding especially Anna and Richelle. The decor was fantastic and they did a wonderful job of using our arrangements to make the place look even more amazing. Everyone thought the food was outstanding too. We have recommended the place to several friends.

Thanks again and we look forward to visiting again – Nicola and Tracey.”


 Rebecca & Michael Brooks 18.04.2015

Reviewed As You Like It 5* Star!

“It’s taken a while to write this review, but what a day we had! Everything went perfectly from the way our families were treated to the hot tea after dinner! We felt very well looked after. The service was just magical – we were looked after from the day we booked to the morning of the wedding. Our families still talk about this day nearly 1 year after it happened. Amazing food and drinks! Definitely the best place to get married in Newcastle. The first and only place we looked at. Thanks again guys!”


 

 

Mr & Mrs Mitchell, 25/04/2015

‘We are back from our honeymoon now and we had the best time both on our honeymoon and on our wedding day at AYLI. I just wanted to email you to say thank you so much for helping everything to go so smoothly on the day and to take all the stress out of our plans. The whole day went just as we wanted it to and everyone at the party had a really good time. Jess along with all the other staff were also extremely helpful on the day and also made sure that everything went smoothly. I will definitely recommend AYLI to other people as a venue for a party and look forward to returning there as a guest in the future!’


Mr & Mrs Bennett, 03/04/2015

‘Thank you Katherine & Anna for all of your hard work, giving me and my husband the best day ever. The whole day went without a hitch, it was perfect. It was such a happy and relaxed atmosphere. A day we will never forget and we’ll always hold As You Like It close to our hearts. We would 100% recommend it as a wedding venue and the wedding planning service!’


Mr & Mrs Philips, 02/04/2015

‘It was the most amazing day, more than we could have wished for. I’d like to say a big thank you to Kat, Anna and the rest of the wedding staff who ensured our day ran smoothly. The food was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All of our guests were full of compliments about the venue, food and staff. I cannot recommend AYLI highly enough and if anyone is thinking of getting married here I would tell you to go for it! Thank you AYLI, we will be back soon for cocktails and food!’


Mr & Mrs Cunningham, 01/03/2015

‘We just got married at As You Like It and all we can say is the biggest thank you to all the staff for making it the most amazing day ever! We were blown away by the whole day! The staff are amazing, professional and friendly, they couldn’t do enough for us on the day! The wedding team were lovely, kept me calm on the day and were helpful and professional. So many of our guests have commended on how fab the venue was and how amazing it looked. We would highly recommend As You Like It! No doubt about it, our wedding was the most amazing day! Thank you to all!’


Mr & Mrs Hudson, 08/11/2014

‘We would just like to say that we had the most amazing day on Saturday! You made it so easy to plan our day and Saturday could not have gone better thanks to the amazing team at As You Like It’


Mr & Mrs Morrison, 01/11/2014

‘I just wanted to say thank you to you, and Anna, and all your amazing staff for helping us have such a wonderful day last weekend. It was everything, and more, than we ever dreamed of! Your staff were so brilliant on the day, even replacing my sons ice cream when he decided he “hates red sauce!”. Such a fusspot. It hasn’t been easy planning a wedding from so far away, and I’m sure it was probably just as difficult for you! But you have been brilliant, and I’m so happy we decided to get married at AYLI. So thank you again, it’s been a truly magical experience.’


Mr & Mrs Nicol, 05/10/2014

‘We just want to thank you and your amazing team for our dream wedding!! Everything was just perfect and Jess was fantastic on the day!!you really went out of your way from the very start to make sure we had the perfect day! Everyone laughed from start to finish it really was the best day ever!!!!’


Mr & Mrs Sanderson, 27/09/2014

‘Just a very quick email to say a massive thank you for all your hard work in making our wedding day so wonderful. The day went perfectly! The room looked amazing, the food was lovely and the staff were fantastic and couldn’t have been more helpful. Many many thanks!!’


Mother of the Bride, 02/08/2014

‘I’d like to send a big thank you to Katherine, Anna and everyone who was involved in making my daughter and new son-in-law’s wedding such a fantastic success. The guests all agreed the meal was gorgeous and commended on the generous portions! The staff were excellent and did a great job, we really couldn’t have asked for a better day. Thank you so much!’